top of page

Get To Know Me || About The Author

This past weekend has been super crazy busy, so I thought it would prepare a fun little questionnaire and do a little get to know me post! Enjoy! :)

+ What hobby would you get into if time and money weren’t an issue? I’d continue to develop my photography skills. I’d love to learn how to work the camera I already have (Nikon D70) a lot better! + How often do you play sports? Nevahhh. + What fictional place would you most like to go? Oh shoot. Completely torn between Middle-Earth or Narnia. + If you could turn any activity into an Olympic sport, what would you have a good chance at winning medal for? Tupperware Lid To Container Matching. I’d win Gold every time. + What would be the most amazing adventure to go on? A trip to New Zealand! What I wouldn’t do to go on a Lord of the Rings tour! + What’s your favorite drink? COFFEE. + Are you usually early or late to events? Early. I haaate being late to anything. + What pets did you have while you were growing up? I had a few teensy tiny Tetra fish for a while, and then four Dwarf hamsters: Cosby, Bunsen, Sushi, and Mochi. + What takes up too much of your time? Social media …

- What do you wish you knew more about? History. And math, but I don’t really want to know more about that. - What are some small things that make your day better? Words of affirmation from those closest to me. - Who’s your go to band or artist when you can’t decide on something to listen to? Usually Bethel/Jesus Culture or Hillsong. Or Dc Talk. Or Five Iron Frenzy. - What TV shows are you into? Do you have an entire day for me to list and you to read all of the TV shows that I absolutely love? Let’s just say some of my all-time favorite shows include: THE OFFICE, Parks & Rec, Alias, Sherlock, Counting On, and Fixer Upper.

- What is something that is considered a luxury, but you don’t think you could live without? My smart phone. - What have you only recently formed an opinion about? Using chemical-free products in my home, including skin/hair care and makeup. Also, everything about how backwards maternity/(lack of) paternity leave is in the USA. - What was the best book or series that you’ve ever read? The Lord of the Rings trilogy by J.R.R. Tolkein AND The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis. Both series are incredible. - What’s your dream car? A vintage Jaguar. - What are you most looking forward to in the next 10 years? Continuing to grow our family, and seeing what the Lord has planned for us in our family and our church. - Where is the most interesting place you’ve been? Probably The Dead Sea or Jerusalem.

* How different was your life one year ago? I had a 7 month old who was still laying on his back playing with his toys, and I was still working at Starbucks. Now I stay at home with my crazy 19 month old that doesn’t sit still and I still drink my Starbucks coffee from a Starbucks espresso machine (some things will never change). * What’s the best way to start the day? COFFEE. * Where is the most relaxing place you’ve ever been? Have y’all ever been in a hammock?! It doesn’t really matter where you are when you’re in the hammock. It’s SO peaceful. * Are you named after anyone? Legend has it that I’m named after a waitress at Shari’s because my parents couldn’t think of a name for me! * When was the last time you cried? Today, watching Moana. * Do you have kids? Two precious boys, Aaron and Seth. * If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself? Absolutely. * Do you use sarcasm a lot? Never. * What’s the first thing you notice about people? Their personality. * What is your eye color? Green.

> Scary movie or happy endings? Happy endings fo sho. I don’t do scary movies.

> Favorite smells? Ah, I have so many! Currently it’s fresh cut grass and my almond + vanilla body spray. > What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home? The Dead Sea, Israel. > Do you have any special talents? I’m pretty physically flexible. > Where were you born? Montana. > What are your hobbies? Photography, design, calligraphy/typography, painting, and drinking coffee. > Do you have any siblings? Yes! One brother and two in-laws. > Who was your first best friend? It's a tie between Alyssa McCracken & Jennifer Marsh. > How tall are you? 5’3”. > How many countries have you visited? Canada, France, and Israel.

>> What was your favorite/worst subject in High School? Fave: Cinema; Worst: MATH. >> How would you describe your fashion sense? Bright, colorful, vintage, and a little eclectic. >> What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?) APPLE FOREVER, BABY. Loyal 'til the end.

bottom of page